Competitive Leagues

Nova Scotia Stick Curling
Competitive League


Each team will participate in three tournaments. Each tournament will have seeded pools leading to playoffs. The first tournament sets seedings for the divisional championship. Seedings will then be updated for the overall championship.

Both Divisions:
November 18-19, 2023 Truro – Seeding tournament (integrated as part of the Ron Crowe Memorial tournament)
December 9-10, 2023 Yarmouth – Divisional championship
February 2-4, 2024 New Glasgow – Overall champion


Tentative Schedules:
Truro Seeding Tournament November 18-19, 2023
Yarmouth Divisional Championship December 9-10, 2023
New Glasgow Overall Championship Feb 2-4, 2024


  • Application forms to participate in the league will be available later in the fall.
  • First priority will be given to returning teams
  • Second priority will be given to two person teams registering for their three tournaments
  • Third priority will be given to multi-person teams (2 of X# registered) committing to fielding a team for all three tournaments
  • Any remaining spots will be opened up to teams from other provinces


Congratulations to our 2024
Competitive League Champions

Judy Power and Joan MacKinnon (Lakeshore CC)

Dave MacDougal and Paul Doucet (Yarmouth CC)


Womens Division Champions Judy Power and Joan MacKinnon (Lakeshore CC)
Mens Division Champions Dave MacDougal and Paul Doucet (Yarmouth CC)


Club & Team Info

The Club and Team Information page is password protected. Contact Bruce for the password.

See Club & Team Info Here

Board of Directors

Bruce Densmore

Chuck Dyke

Milt Larsen

To contact the chair please scroll down to contact form below.


Contact NS Stick Curling